How Are We Doing?

We take the opinions of our customers very seriously. We want to know what it’s like to buy a Kia from Kia of Irvine or to get a Kia serviced. Hearing from our customers has helped us shape this business into a great place to buy and service a car.

So give us a review or testimonial. Tell us how your experience with Kia of Irvine went. We are always looking to improve, because though we strive for perfection, we know that we can always be better.

Customer Lobby
489 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jessica L., Irvine, CA 30 May 2017
Mike Khartabil was fabulous to work with. We love our new Niro and the purchase was smooth and easy. We highly recommend Mike and as someone who has spent many hours in dealerships this was definitely one of the best sales experiences by far!
5 rate
Yelp
Hester N., North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 29 May 2017
The BEST. I have been trying to buy a Kia Soul for a month... I have been given the runaround by every car dealer within 100 miles... car people are kinda cruel, ya know?Anyway, turned out that this Kia dealer, 75 miles away, had EXACTLY the Soul I wanted. But I had a few issues that made getting fi...nancing difficult. Actually impossible for every other dealer within 100 miles. But then Fred Hafizi stepped up, took over, and became my total hero. No bull, no runaround, no games. He was incredibly sweet, polite, helpful and ultimately the MAN who made it all happen. I was only coming to visit the car (I had found it online, naturally) and before I knew what happened, he was saying "Do you want the bad news or the good news first?" When I said I didn't care, he said "Well, there is no bad news!" I had my car! He got it done! Got done, got it done fast, and got it done while being super charming and kind. Made my year!While Fred was the Man, I don't want to neglect to mention Sammy the Finance Guy (last name Sheikh), he was smart, friendly, honest, together, helpful and pretty much everything you could want in a Finance Guy. I love these guys, which means I love this dealer. As a Lyft driver, I suspect I'm going to be needing cars sooner than the average person, and unless Kia starts making trash I wouldn't buy from anyone, I'm planning to keep coming back here for my future needs. (I really urge you to ask for Fred...he is a real gentleman, nothing CarGuy about him at all!) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gail N., Aliso Viejo, CA 29 May 2017
My husband found a used Kia Sedona with low mileage that he was interested in. We went on a Saturday to look/drive the vehicle. The salesman that came out to help him was Mike Khartabil. My husband drove the vehicle and then we went to the main building to see what kind of deal we could get and need...ed to trade in a 2009 Nissan Cube. The dealership is very clean and well set-up. Even had a play room for kiddies. We ended up purchasing the Kia and were happy with the deal especially since the Kelly Blue book price was lower than they had on the sticker and we got more than anticipated for the Cube. Mike was very polite and helpful through the process. I forget the finance man's name but he was also very polite. We did not have a bad experience as others have described in buying a car. My biggest complaint, giving them a 4, is how long it look for everything. I think we were there possibly for 4 hours. Overall it was a much more pleasant experience than we had with the last used vehicle we purchased. We were very happy with how Mike helped us and would go back to him again. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Josh G., Yorba Linda, CA 28 May 2017
My wife and I are parents that have two special daughters. With their needs, we need room for equipment and special car seats.  As a family, we spend nearly $500 a month on gas in order to commute to work and transport them to appointments and such that are necessary for their well being.  We need...ed a car that could fit our need for room, but also saved us money on gas.  After test driving the Kia Niro, we realized it was the perfect vehicle for our needs.  At the onset, my wife and I didn't think we could afford the model necessary to serve our needs, but the staff there was very willing to work with us on payment options and negotiation of our trade in. I am very pleased to say that our sales consultant Mike Khartabil, the floor manager Leo Sas and Finance Manager Rula Jara were all extremely friendly, professional and true to their word.  Our experience buying our very first new car, was as good as it gets!  If you are looking for reputable car dealer with quality products, this is where you should go. Thank you Kia of Irvine! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lauren C., Madison, WI 26 May 2017
Just bought my first car at Kia of Irvine. Thanks to Lee for helping me out and making the buying process simple. He was attentive and helpful. Love this car!
4 rate
Yelp
Megan B., Orange, CA 25 May 2017
Who knew buying a car could be so much fun?!! I came in, with my 8 year old daughter, to do a quick test drive and ended up driving off in my brand new Niro!! Not only did I fall in love with the car as soon as I drove it, but Abby Nichols and Mark Iannucci made the experience so fun and easy that I... couldn't NOT leave with a new car. They were both very attentive to my daughter, included her in the process and treated us like guests in their home. My daughter was so entertained, she never once whined or complained about spending her Saturday at the dealership with Mommy. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dealership.ASK FOR ABBY!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joseph M., Lake Forest, CA 24 May 2017
I had a very pleasant car buying experience this past weekend at KIA of Irvine, CA.  The sales rep who helped me from start to finish is LEE MARTINEZ who was very hospitable, knowledgeable, patient with my silly questions, and just an alll around great representative for KIA!!  I'mI would high...ly recommend KIA or Irvine as a great place to buy a car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Liz G., Brea, CA 24 May 2017
I got my 2017 Kia Optima EX yesterday and I'm super excited! Thanks Sameer for all your help! I'm loving this smooth ride!
5 rate
Yelp
Melanie F., Chino, CA 23 May 2017
We are currently driving home in our Kia Sedona and I could not be more happy about it! We dealt with Jeff and Fred, both were absolutely amazing. We brought them a complicated transaction and they handled it amazingly and were completely professional. Fred was kind and even made sure that both myse...lf and my newborn were fed (yes, fed!), hydrated and well taken care of. Jeff made the impossible, possible. Thank you for taking care of our little (huge) family! We will be back!!! Side note: I used to work for a vehicle registration company and have worked with a number of dealers. All 3 of my previous vehicles coming from Honda in Montclair,  and I've never been treated so well and had a transaction happen that smoothly and quickly like the one I had today at Kia in Irvine. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mouse Nohad 22 May 2017
My son and I had a wonderful experience yesterday (5/21/2017 )when we deceded to go and fine a car for him. We meat MOUSA NOHAD at the door at KIA in Irvine. Mousa was very helpful, knwledgeable, patients no pushing. He give us all the information posible for every car that we looked and leave us al...one to.make the decision. Now my son is very happy with his car and I am thinking to get one for me. When I am ready I will look for Mouse. Thank you Mouse Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.