How Are We Doing?

We take the opinions of our customers very seriously. We want to know what it’s like to buy a Kia from Kia of Irvine or to get a Kia serviced. Hearing from our customers has helped us shape this business into a great place to buy and service a car.

So give us a review or testimonial. Tell us how your experience with Kia of Irvine went. We are always looking to improve, because though we strive for perfection, we know that we can always be better.

Customer Lobby
506 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jeff C., Anaheim, CA 03 Jul 2017
I bought a car there and was very pleased with the very friendly and help full service i received. Lee Martinez was the salesman who helped my wife and i and he was very easy going and knowlegable. He was such a great guy my wife and i are friends with him now. We traded in our old car and we were h...elped by Brian Blagg who i would highly recommend. I would call him the guru of used cars, he was very informative and we feel he gave us a very fair price on our trade in. We were also helped by Leo and Jeff Jones. They were also great guys and super help full. I will recommend Kia of Irvine every chance i get. As a matter of fact this was the third car my wife and i have bought there in four years. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Leonardo O., Irvine, CA 30 Jun 2017
If you come to Kia of Irvine ask for Farhad, he is an excellent person, he can take care of you and give you an excellent deal. We are so happy with our new SUV.
5 rate
Yelp
Gerald D., San Francisco, CA 27 Jun 2017
If you go to this dealership ask for David Nam! He worked with me for a week! And when I finally had time to go down and test drive, he made the experience a good one. No pressure selling and honest with me from start to finish. Positive Vibes go a long way. I ended up getting a 2017 Optima as well ...as a 2017 Soul.Gerald and Hadassah Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dannie F., Costa Mesa, CA 25 Jun 2017
Honestly, I read through the reviews and I'm wondering where those people went because my experience was VERY POSITIVE.  My husband and I decided to go down to the dealership. We met with Mousa, and although the vehicle I originally was interested in had been sold, he showed me other vehicles w...ithin the same price point.  What my husband and I were so impressed about was he didn't show us vehicles that were creeping upwards in price; Mousa stuck to our price point perfectly from the start.  Mousa was the perfect combination of informative, engaging, and he gave us space before we asked for it.  We didn't feel pressured and he wasn't slimy.  We decided it would be better if I sold my car to a private party and use that as my down instead of trading it in.  So, even though it meant a delay in a sale for Mousa, he helped us decide what was best for us.I sold my car the next day, and kept in contact with Mousa via text.  We went back to the dealership and started looking at other vehicles.  I was able to get a vehicle that had less miles, 2 years newer, had black interior (my preference), and the better looking rims for only a little more.  I want to stress that Mousa didn't show us the vehicles that were slightly more expensive than the original budget until we expressed interest.With Kia of Irvine and Mousa, it was the complete opposite of ANY other car dealership experience I've ever had.  I didn't feel pressured into agreeing to something I wasn't comfortable with.  My budget was observed; everything was explained thoroughly, and it was virtually painless.  Mousa was so personable and actually likeable - yes, a car salesman that was pleasurable to do business with! I will recommend Mousa and Kia of Irvine to anyone and everyone...every chance I get!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Richard Q., Irvine, CA 25 Jun 2017
Had a very good experience with Lee Martinez.  We were shopping for a new Soul.  He didn't pressure us in any way.  He showed us the available stock in the price range we were interested in.  When it was apparent that they didn't have the color that we wanted, he located the car we wante...d in Fountain Valley, and brought it to Irvine.  We paid a fair price for it, and are very happy with the car.  The financing deal was O.K. (rate not great, but we did not shop around for a loan since we will be paying it off in a couple of months), and we appreciated not being pressured into add ons.  Many thanks to Lee Martinez for all his help. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Shane G., Orange, CA 25 Jun 2017
I was in the market for a new car I and decided to look into a Kia since they had great specials.  We headed to Kia of Irvine and was greeted by Muosa.  He was very attentive and gave us a nice tour of the lot.  We looked at a few models and decided on the Sorento.  He went out of his way to fin...d the exact model and color we wanted and got us the car.  The purchase was easy, we were approved quickly and went home happily in our new car.   Thanks Mousa! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andrea H., Orange, CA 23 Jun 2017
3 years ago I started looking at cars to purchase.  At first I wouldn't even consider a KIA, I was unsure about the reliability of the car.  I really liked the body style, I thought it was gorgeous, so I test drove it.  I was comparing it to the C Series Mercedes primarily, I wanted something... that wouldn't break the bank but that would be good for my profession as a Realtor.  After researching the KIA and driving it I decided it was the right car for me.  I bought it fully loaded, I thought it was such a great car.  I really enjoyed driving it because it was responsive and handled well and I thought it was dependable.   After 2.5 years owning the car I noticed it didn't feel like it was running right.  Being the proactive person that I am I immediately took it into service, I thought the transmission was doing something funny.  I had no engine lights, no oil lights, no signal of any kind that something could be wrong with the car other than a slight lag while accelerating at higher speeds.  I knew my car was serviced regularly, and it only had 40,000 miles on it, I wasn't worried.  I knew KIA would take care of me..or so I thought. What I was told by the service person at Kia was that my engine was toast.  I didn't understand how that could be possible, the car was running beautifully.  I was told that the engine consumes high volumes of oil-which I should have known if I had just read the entire owner's manual, or at least page 16, and that unless I provided proof of all oil changes Kia would not honor the warranty.  I expressed that I did not have easy access to those records, I have never in all of the years I have owned cars been forced to prove maintenance for the manufacturer to honor the warranty.  I contacted Kia Corporate and experienced the same thing.  I was devastated, the car I once loved and drove with such pride now was an absolute nightmare for me.  I was adding oil at a tremendous rate to the car, before I stopped driving it altogether I was adding a quart of oil every 100 miles.  At this point I feared for my safety driving a car that could stop working at any moment, I was forced to garage the car and borrow one. Finally a glimmer of hope appeared.  Kia recalled it's 2011-2014 and Optimas due to engine failures-metal shavings blocking proper oil flow causing the bearings to wear and ultimately leading to engine seizure.  My owner's manual of my car said it was a 2014, I felt a tremendous relief thinking Kia would now take care of my engine.  I called again and was told again, NO.  My car was a 2015 and even though the symptoms were EXACTLY the reasons for the recall I was out of luck.   Then Brad Watson came into the picture, the Service Manager at Kia of Irvine.  He was fantastic.  He was the first and only person in this whole debacle that actually acted concerned and didn't just push me away.  Brad fought for me and for my situation and I will be forever grateful.  He is someone that a company should highly value, he fought for the customer.  He took a very sour situation, and fixed it.  His help and concern brought my faith back about Kia.  With Brad's help and Kia finally stepping up to the plate to rectify the situation, which clearly wasn't my fault I can say that I can speak positively about Kia and would buy one again in the future.   I am so looking forward to putting this experience behind me, I can say without a doubt if Brad Watson at Kia of Irvine hadn't stepped into the picture the outcome would have been entirely different. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ryan M., Lake Forest, CA 19 Jun 2017
After days of researching cars online I decided on visiting Kia of Irvine looking to purchase a certified pre-owned Optima Hybrid.  Mike Khartabil was my sales consultant and I would highly recommend asking for him if you visit, he was very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and not pushy at all.  Af...ter some test drives of a few different pre-owned optima hybrids I was impressed by one in particular which was virtually unblemished on both the exterior/interior, might as well have been a new car.  Got a great price with a very reasonable APR/monthly payment, Tony Towhidian from the financing dpt was even able to get me a great deal covering maintenance for 5 years which will save me a good amount of money.  If you're looking for a used Kia definitely stop by here, they do a 150 point inspection and include a limited power train warranty amongst other benefits that you won't get if you shop for a Kia at some random dealership.  Overall I was very satisfied with my purchase and experience at this establishment. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kylie K., Irvine, CA 15 Jun 2017
It was extremely easy to set up an appointment. I needed a diagnostic on my car ASAP and I was able to schedule a meeting the next morning. Marco was my representative and he was amazing from start to finish. He was so patient, knowledgeable, and hospitable. He called to inform me of everything that... the mechanics have found and were doing to my car. My car is back in great shape, thanks to Marco and the mechanics at Kia of Irvine. If you're working with Marco, you can trust that you're in very good hands. Also a HUGE plus, that I've never had or heard of at other dealerships: They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 10 mile radius, and bring you back to the dealership. And they give your car a complimentary car wash! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kenneth R., Aliso Viejo, CA 14 Jun 2017
Lee is great here. Knew exactly what I wanted and he assisted me in making it happen.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.